The Cedar County Fair Reorganization Meeting Minutes November 9, 2022

November Reorganization Meeting was called to Order by Brian Neuberger (President) at 8:00 PM at the fair office.

Board Members Present:

Chapman, LynnLight, TomSlach, ChrisDoerscher, DeanLicht, KevinSchroeder, DougEdge, PattiMcCleary, EvanShinker, DaveFitzgerald, KyleMiller, LoriSiders, KimJackson, JennyNeuberger, BrianSmith, Craig

Ketelsen, Ed Pruess, Dana

Board Members Absent:

Schiele, Lance

Nominations for President: Brian Neuberger Nominated by Kim Siders; Seconded by Kyle Fitzgerald. Motion to close nominations by Doug Schroeder. Kevin Licht seconded the motion. Brian Nueberger elected to serve as President of the Board of Directors

Nominations for 1st Vice President: Lynn Chapman Nominated by Kevin Licht; Seconded by Kim Siders Motion to close nominations by Kim Siders; Patti Edge seconded the motion. Lynn Chapman elected to serve as 1st Vice President of the Board of Directors.

Nominations for 2nd Vice President (Secretary): Kim Siders Nominated by Lynn Chapman. Seconded by Kyle Fitzgerald.

Motion to close nominations by Patti Edge. Lynn Chapman Seconded the motion.

Kim Siders elected to serve as 2nd Vice President of the Board of Directors.

Nominations for 3rd Vice President (Treasurer): Dave Shinker Nominated by Dana Pruess. Seconded by Doug Schroeder.

Motion to close nominations by Chris Slach. Kyle Fitzgerald seconded the motion.

Dave Shinker elected to serve as 3rd Vice President of the Board of Directors.

Nominations For Past President: Dean Doerscher Nominated by Craig Smith. Seconded by Evan McCleary. Motion to close nominations by Lynn Chapman. Kyle Fitzgerald seconded the motion.

Dean Doerscher elected to serve as Past President of the Board of Directors.

Committees: Think about what Committees you want to be on. Brian will be contacting everyone to get their preferences. Exec board will meet next week to set committees.

Adjournment: Chris Slach made a motion to Adjourn; Ed Ketelsen seconded the motion. Motion Carried.

Minutes Approved on December 14, 2022 Kim Siders, Secretary	