The Cedar County Fair Reorganization Meeting Minutes November 13, 2024

November Reorganization Meeting was called to Order by Brian Neuberger (President) at 8:00 PM at the fair office.

Board Members Present:

Anderson, Duston Chapman, Lynn Doerscher, Dean Edge, Patti Fitzgerald, Kyle Haub, Molly Jackson, Jenny Ketelsen, Ed Licht, Kevin Light, Tom McCleary, Evan Neuberger, Brian Pruess, Dana Schroeder, Doug Shinker, Dave Siders, Kim Smith, Craig Wiese, Macy

Board Members Absent:

None

Nominations for President: Dave Shinker nominated for President by Molly Haub. Seconded by Kevin Licht.

Motion made to close nominations by Molly Haub. Evan McCleary seconded the motion. Motion Carried.

Dave Shinker elected to serve as President of the Board of Directors

Nominations for 1st Vice President: Doug Schroeder nominated for 1st Vice President by Craig Smith; Duston Anderson seconded the motion.

Motion to close nominations by Kevin Licht; Ed Ketelsen seconded the motion. Motion Carried. Doug Schroeder elected to serve as 1st Vice President of the Board of Directors.

Nominations for 2nd Vice President (Secretary): Jenny Jackson nominated for 2nd vice president by Dave Shinker. Seconded by Molly Haub. Motion to close nominations by Patti Edge. Seconded by Duston Anderson. Motion Carried.

Jenny Jackson elected to serve as 2nd Vice President of the Board of Directors.

Nominations for 3rd Vice President (Treasurer): Molly Haub nominated for 3rd vice president by Doug Schroeder. Seconded by Evan McCleary

Motion to close nominations by Kim Siders. Dana Pruess seconded the motion. Motion Carried. Molly Haub elected to serve as 3rd Vice President of the Board of Directors.

Nominations For Past President: Duston Anderson nominated for past president by Ed Ketelsen. Patti Edge seconded.

Motion to close nominations by Ed Ketelsen. Kyle Fitzgerald seconded the motion. Motion Carried Duston Anderson elected to serve as Past President of the Board of Directors.

Adjournment Lynn Chapman made a motion to Adjourn; Patti Edge seconded the motion. Motion Carried.

Minutes Approved on <u>12/11/24</u>

Jenny Jackson, Secretar lee.

David Shinker, President