The 2024 Cedar County Fair

Contact & Fair Board Info

If you have questions about The Cedar County Fair, reach out to us using the form below. We also post all of our board information, including meeting minutes, click the button to learn more!

Fair board meetings are the second Wednesday of every month and are open to the public.

Fairgrounds & Fair Office Location:

Mailing Address:

PO Box 324 Tipton IA 52772



Follow Us:


This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Fair Board Information

Fair Board

Executive Committee:

Brian Neuberger, President

Doug Schroeder, Vice President

Kim Siders, 2nd Vice President (Secretary)

Dave Shinker, 3rd Vice President (Treasurer)

Craig Smith, Past President

Board Members

Duston Anderson
Lynn Chapman
Dean Doerscher
Patti Edge
Kyle Fitzgerald
Jenny Jackson
Ed Ketelsen
Kevin Licht

Tom Light
Dana Pruess
Lance Schiele
Macy Wiese (Extension/4-H Representative)
Evan McCleary (FFA Representative)

Fair Coordinators

Royalty Coordinator: Molly Haub & Jenny Jackson

Princess & Little Miss Coordinator: Molly Haub & Jenny Jackson

Bill Riley Contest Coordinator: Nicole Rock

Event/Rental Coordinator: Lynn Chapman

Concession Stand Coordinator: Kristy Foulks

Open Exhibits Coordinator: Minzea Neilsen

Board Minutes


Protest Guidelines

The Cedar County Fair board has set aside a time and space for anyone who wishes to protest at the Cedar County Fair. The time is between 6 am and 8 am each day of the designated dates of the fair. The space will be inside the south gate on the east side of the driveway. It will go no farther north then the first tree and no farther East then the 2nd fence post. No contact will be made with any vehicle coming in or out of that designated gate. After the designated time frame, we ask that you leave the fairground’s property or pay the appropriate gate fee and enjoy the fair. No protests, which includes signage, will be allowed within the grounds property during the designated dates of the fair outside that time frame.